How to Block Someone on Facebook through Browser and App

0
249

Block someone on Facebook via Browser in PC, Laptop or Mac

The user can block someone on Facebook by following the following steps:

  1. Open the Facebook website on the Internet, which can be accessed by clicking on the following link: Click here
  2. Click on the small down arrow (menu button) at the top of the page.
  3. Clicking on the “Settings & Privacy” option, then clicking on the “Settings” option in the new Facebook version, or clicking on the “Settings” option directly in the old Facebook version.
  4. Click on the blocking option appearing in the side menu, and enter the name of the person to be blocked in the designated field for that in the Block users section.
  5. Click on the “Block” button. Select the person to be blocked from the list shown, then click on the button.
  6. Clicking the Block button next to the Username ((Name) Block) to confirm the blocking process.

Also read: How to Download, Install and Uninstall Google Chrome on Window & Mac

Block someone on Facebook via the Android or iOS App

The user can block a person through the Facebook application installed on mobile phones running the Android operating system, and iPhone phones by following the following steps:

  1. Open the Facebook app and log in to the user’s account.
  2. Click on the main menu icon (☰).
  3. Click on “Settings & Privacy”.
  4. Click on the “Settings” option.
  5. Clicking on the “Privacy” option, then clicking on the “Blocking” option.
  6. Click on the ADD TO BLOCKED LIST button, and add the name of the person to be blocked.
  7. Select the person to be blocked from the list shown, then click on the (Block) button.
  8. Click the “Block” button again to confirm the blocking process.

Also read: How can I Change the email on Facebook

Block a someone on Facebook from the Profile

The user can block a person through his personal profile through both the application and the Facebook website, by following the following steps:

  1. Log in to the user’s Facebook account .
  2. Go to the profile of the person to be blocked. Click on the three horizontal dots (…) below the cover image.
  3. Click on the “Block” option, then click on the “Block” button to confirm the process.

Also read: How to Change The Password on Facebook

Blocking Results Through

Facebook Among the results that follow the process of blocking a user on Facebook:

  1. The blocked person is unable to see the user’s posts.
  2. The blocked person is not able to mention the (Tag) used in posts, photos, or comments.
  3. The banned person is not able to invite the user to Events or Groups on Facebook.
  4. The inability of the blocked person to initiate a conversation with the user, add him as a friend, or view his profile.
  5. Cancel friendship between the user and the blocked person on Facebook.
  6. Lack of notice for the banned person when the ban took place