IPL 2022 Schedule: Time Table, Venue, Team and PDF Download


IPL 2022 Schedule: The BCCI has officially announced the 15th edition of the IPL 2022 Schedule. The 15th edition of Indian Premier begins on March 26 and the final will be played on 29 May 2022. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be starting the game at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai INDIA on March 26. In this article, I have shared the complete details of IPL 2022, Team, Schedule, Venue, and Time Table. To read the full article till the end and know about the 15th edition of TATA IPL 2022.

10 teams going to play the IPL 2022 matches. Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are two new teams entered in the IPL 2022 session. Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are other teams.

IPL 2022 Schedule

Also read: 5 Best App to Watch Live IPL Free 2022

IPL 2022 Teams

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  3. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  5. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  6. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  9. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  10. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

IPL 2022 New Teams

  1. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  2. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

IPL 2022 Schedule

Matches start at Indian time (IST) at 7:30 PM or 3:30 PM. Know here full details of the IPL 2022 schedule.

Match No.MatchDateDayTimeVenue
1CSK vs KKRMarch 26, 2022Saturday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
2DC vs MIMarch 27, 2022Sunday3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
3PBKS vs RCBMarch 27, 2022Sunday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
4GT vs LSGMarch 28, 2022Monday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
5SRH vs RRMarch 29, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
6RCB vs KKRMarch 30, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
7LSG vs CSKMarch 31, 2022Thursday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
Match No.MatchDateDayTimeVenue
8KKR vs PBKSApril 1, 2022Friday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
9MI vs RRApril 2, 2022Saturday3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
10GT vs DCApril 2, 2022Saturday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
11CSK vs PBKSApril 3, 2022Sunday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
12SRH vs LSGApril 4, 2022Monday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
13RR vs RCBApril 5, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
14KKR vs MIApril 6, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
15LSG vs DCApril 7, 2022Thursday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
16PBKS vs GTApril 8, 2022Friday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
17CSK vs SRHApril 9, 2022Saturday3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
18RCB vs MIApril 9, 2022Saturday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
19KKR vs DCApril 10, 2022Sunday3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
20RR vs LSGApril 10, 2022Sunday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
21SRH vs GTApril 11, 2022Monday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
22CSK vs RCBApril 12, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
23MI vs PBKSApril 13, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
24RR vs GTApril 14, 2022Thursday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
25SRH vs KKRApril 15, 2022Friday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
26MI vs LSGApril 16, 2022Saturday3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
27DC vs RCBApril 16, 2022Saturday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
28PBKS vs SRHApril 17, 2022Sunday3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
29GT vs CSKApril 17, 2022Sunday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
30RR vs KKRApril 18, 2022Monday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
31LSG vs RCBApril 19, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
32DC vs PBKSApril 20, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
33MI vs CSKApril 21, 2022Thursday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
34DC vs RRApril 22, 2022Friday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
35KKR vs GJApril 23, 2022Saturday3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
36RCB vs SRHApril 23, 2022Saturday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
37LSG vs MIApril 24, 2022Sunday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
38PBKS vs CSKApril 25, 2022Monday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
39RCB vs RRApril 26, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
40GT vs SRHApril 27, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
41DC vs KKRApril 28, 2022Thursday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
42PBKS vs LSGApril 29, 2022Friday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
43GT vs RCBApril 30, 2022Saturday3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
44RR vs MIApril 30, 2022Saturday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Match No.MatchDateDayTimeVenue
45DC vs LSGMay 1, 2022Sunday3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
46SRH vs CSKMay 1, 2022Sunday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
47KKR vs RRMay 2, 2022Monday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
48GT vs PBKSMay 3, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
49RCB vs CSKMay 4, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
50DC vs SRHMay 5, 2022Thursday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
51GT vs MIMay 6, 2022Friday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
52PBKS vs RRMay 7, 2022Saturday3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
53LSG vs KKRMay 7, 2022Saturday3:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
54SRH vs RCBMay 8, 2022Sunday3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
55CSK vs DCMay 8, 2022Sunday3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
56MI vs KKRMay 9, 2022Monday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
57LSG vs GTMay 10, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
58RR vs DCMay 11, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
59CSK vs MIMay 12, 2022Thursday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
60RCB vs PBKSMay 13, 2022Friday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
61KKR vs SRHMay 14, 2022Saturday7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
62CSK vs GTMay 15, 2022Sunday3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
63LSG vs RRMay 15, 2022Sunday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
64PBKS vs DCMay 16, 2022Monday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
65MI vs SRHMay 17, 2022Tuesday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
66KKR vs LSGMay 18, 2022Wednesday7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
67RCB vs GTMay 19, 2022Thursday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
68RR vs CSKMay 20, 2022Friday7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
69MI vs DCMay 21, 2022Saturday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
70SRH vs PBKSMay 22, 2022Sunday7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

IPL 2022 Groups

Total 10 teams divided into two groups, Group A and Group B. Group A teams like Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Lucknow Super Giants. and, group B as Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Gujarat Titans.

IPL 2022 Venues

The 4 venues included in IPL 2022 edition were playing all matches. Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne, DY Patil Stadium and MCA Stadium, Pune.